Our shopping cart requires Javascript. Enable Javascript in your browser, and refresh the page.
Shopping cart is empty.
  • This catalog has no sub-catalogs.
  • By Special Request (2013)

    Horace Trahan
    • $12.98
    By Special Request (2013)

    Heralded as everything from a "lyrical prophet," the "big butt man," a "rag-tag band," a "lost soul," "crazy," "the great white hope," to a "master of original music," Horace Trahan and his ever-so-timeless band, the Ossun Express, are a tremendous blend of all of the above... "a lyrical man band with crazy soul, great hope and originality!" Teaming up with the world-renowned record label, Maison de Soul Records, Horace Trahan continuously gives the people exactly what they've been asking for on this properly titled album, By Special Request. Inspired by a collection of appeals at each show, this album is a rich compilation of some of the most universal Cajun, Zydeco, Country, Swamp Pop, Festival and Rhythm & Blues cover tracks to date, done only the way Horace Trahan & the Ossun Express can do it! Released November 22, 2013. 13 tracks.

    1. Motor Dude Special
    2. Go to the Mardi Gras / Iko Iko (Medley)
    3. Nothing Takes the Place of You
    4. Zydeco sont pas sale
    5. Just Like An Ole Dog
    6. Point aux pins
    7. The Back Door
    8. Midland 2-Step
    9. On the One
    10. I’m Coming Home
    11. Just One Kiss
    12. Don’t Let the Green Grass Fool You
    13. Seven Spanish Angels